Insomnium – “Only One Who Waits” PV & Live at Wacken 2012

Insomnium is a Finnish melodic death metal band from Joensuu, Finland formed in 1997. They released five studio albums until now.

“Only One Who Waits” is taken from Insomnium’s fifth studio album “One for Sorrow” (Century Media, 2011).


  • Niilo Sevänen – Vocals, Bass
  • Ville Friman – Guitars
  • Ville Vänni – Guitars (2001-2011)
  • Marcus Hirvonen – Drums
  • Markus Vanhala − Guitars (2011−present)


Son of man
You’re on your own
The coming winter
You’ll face alone

The heart that you cherished so
The hand that you tried to hold
Belong to a stranger
But a vision you crafted

Alone you came into this world
Came into being
Alone you are still when you’re leaving
When you’re waning

Hounds of winter
Bay at the moors
Demons of loneliness
Bide at your door now

Not one heart that would stay true
Not one soul that bleeds for you
They’ll turn away
One dreary day

Alone you’re in this world
In the middle of it all
If you keep holding on
It will hurt even more

Only one who stays
Only one who waits
Your shadow by your side
Only friend in life
Written by Niilo Sevänen
© Century Media Records

Live at Wacken Open Air 2012

Insomnium performed seven songs included “Only One Who Waits” at Wacken Open Air festival on 3 August, 2012 in Germany. This live footage was filmed by Wacken TV.


  1. Interia – Through The Shadows
  2. Only One Who Waits
  3. Down With The Sun
  4. The Killjoy
  5. Unsung
  6. Last Wave Broke
  7. Mortal Share

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>