Iced Earth is an American heavy metal band from Tampa, Florida. It was formed in 1985.

Dystopia is their tenth studio album released on October 17, 2011, it was the band’s first album to feature vocalist Stu Block, who joined after previous vocalist Matt Barlow left the band. Dystopia was also the last Iced Earth studio album to feature bassist Freddie Vidales and drummer Brent Smedley.


  • Jon Schaffer — rhythm-, lead- and acoustic guitars, backing and lead vocals, keyboards (1985–present)
  • Troy Seele — lead guitars (2007–present)
  • Stu Block — lead vocals (2011–present)
  • Luke Appleton — bass, backing vocals (2012–present)
  • Jon Dette — drums (2013–present)
Iced Earth in December 2012.

Iced Earth in December 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>